Department of Astronomy Center for Radiophysics & Space Research

The Yervant Terzian Lectureship Series

On the occasion of Yervant Terzian's 70th birthday, the University established the Yervant Terzian Lectureship in Astronomy to bring outstanding scientists to Cornell for brief visits. The Lectureship was endowed by a generous gift from Friend of Astronomy Charles Mund, Jr.

Former Terzian Lecturers

2010 Nobel Prize Winner, John C. Mather, NASA/GSFC

2011 Mario Livio, Space Telescope Science Institute

2012 Michel Mayor, University of Geneva, Switzerland

2013 Jay Pasachoff, Williams College

2014 Bruce Balick, University of Washington

2015 Ken Kellermann, National Radio Astronomy Observatory

2016 Kip Thorne, California Institute of Technology

2017 Shri Kulkarni, Director Caltech Optical Observatories

Watch Dr Kulkarni's Lecture The Restless Universe (Palomar Transient Factory)

This section is currently empty, but check back soon!